2020 Women Barristers Association Award winners

  • Author : Greens List - 16-12-2020

Greens List is proud to announce that three list members have this year been recognised by the Women Barristers Association, receiving the following accolades:


Áine Magee QC - Pro Bono Barrister of the Year - for her tireless advocacy and leadership of the team of 13 barristers acting pro-bono in the coronial inquest for the families of the victims of the Bourke street massacre.


Anna Robertson - Mentor of the Year - for her on-going dedication and contribution to mentoring junior lawyers.


Dr Kylie Weston-Scheuber - Outstanding Contribution of the Year - for her enduring contribution to the advancement of women barristers, as Convenor of the WBA for 3 years, as well as her extensive work in the compiling and presenting the Gender Appearance Statistics.


See here for further information about the Women Barristers Association

About the Author

Greens List

Recent Posts

Announcement of Senior Counsel For Victoria 2021

Greens List Date: 10-11-2021

A bumper set of submissions to the Inquiry into Victoria’s Criminal Justice System

Greens List Date: 03-11-2021

Doyle's Guide - Leading Tax Counsel – Victoria, 2021

Greens List Date: 28-10-2021

Felicity Gerry QC leads in Myanmar Investment Legal Memo to the Singapore Stock Exchange

Greens List Date: 26-10-2021

Greens List Readers sign the Bar Roll - October 2021

Greens List Date: 20-10-2021

A “Big Unsafe Verdict Win” for Felicity Gerry QC

Greens List Date: 15-10-2021